Depressive Thoughts Virtual Group – Beating the Blues

Hello there!

If we haven’t met before, my name is Macey Ehman, and I am the counselor at Ovid-Elsie High School! I’ve been a counselor for five years, helping students at the middle school and high school levels both in Georgia and here in Michigan. I am a National Certified Counselor and hold my limited license as a Licensed Professional Counselor.

I am creating this post today as a way to promote a virtual group that I will be hosting for OEHS students. I plan to conduct this group through the winter months (hopefully starting this month or January until March) virtually on Wednesdays. We will be incorporating worksheets from an evidence-based workbook for combatting depressive thoughts in teens, creative counseling techniques (like art, crafting, etc), and much more!

If you would like your OEHS student to participate in the group, please have a conversation with them about participating (as investment in these kinds of groups is crucial) and complete the form at the link below. If you would like more information, please do not hesitate to email me at macey.ehman@ovidelsie.org. We can set up a time to chat over the phone.

https://forms.gle/SdDrbbcAYdxKDPwt9

Thanks!

Leave a comment